BioShock: The Collection announced including BioShock remaster trilogy

2K Games has announced the BioShock: The Collection, an all-in-one remastering of the original BioShock trilogy for Xbox One, PS4 and PC.

BioShock: The Collection will feature upgraded visuals and enhancements of BioShock, BioShock 2 and BioShock: Infinite but 2K didn’t say whether we can expect 1080p 60FPS on console flavors. The publisher did say that only BioShock 1 & 2 would be remastered on PC, as BioShock: Infinite “already meets current-gen console standards and runs smoothly on high visual settings.” Sadly, BioShock 2’s multiplayer isn’t included. Along with touched-up ports of the original games, the remastered collection comes packed with all singleplayer DLC for each game (check below for a list) and even little behind-the-scenes featurettes with Irrational’s Ken Levine.

BioShock: The Collection will launch September 13, 2016, on PC, PS4 and Xbox One. Check full list below for included in the BioShock Collection remaster.

BioShock The Collection



  • Director’s Commentary: Imagining BioShock video series: Featuring Ken Levine, creative director on BioShock and BioShock Infinite and Shawn Robertson, animation lead on BioShock and animation director on BioShock Infinite.

  • Museum of Orphaned Concepts: Walk through a Rapture-inspired virtual museum that gives you a behind-the-scenes look at discarded concepts that never made it into the original game.

  • Challenge Rooms: Outside the story of BioShock, tackle puzzles, splicers, and Big Daddies. And achievements, of course.

BioShock Collection 1

BioShock 2 (Multiplayer will not be included)

  • Minerva’s Den: A self-contained BioShock story, presenting a side of Rapture you’ve never seen before. Use expanded combat abilities with the experimental Ion Laser and chaotic Gravity Well Plasmid, unique to Minerva’s Den, as you face off against the Lancer Big Daddy.
  • Protector Trials: Take control of an Alpha Series Big Daddy woken out of hibernation just before the events of BioShock 2.

BioShock Collection

BioShock Infinite

  • Burial at Sea – Episode 1 & 2 Add-On Packs: This major two-part DLC pack completes the BioShock trilogy by taking the series back to where it all began. Return to Rapture just before the events of the original BioShock!
  • Clash in the Clouds Add-On Pack: Face 60 waves of challenges across four additional maps for leaderboard glory and unlock areas to explore in The Columbian Archaeological Society hub museum.
  • Columbia’s Finest Pack: Combines the contents of the Industrial Revolution Pack and the Upgrade Pack and includes 500 Silver Eagles, five Lock Picks, six unique Gear items, and two weapon upgrades: Comstock’s China Broom Shotgun and Comstock’s Eagle Eye Sniper Rifle.